Day 1: Halifax Stanfield International Airport

Yesterday’s Lego Robotics Competiton was a great success, although it left me with some very sore legs and a scratchy throat. We also woke up to a big snow storm causing many flights delayed or cancelled. Fortunately my flight was only 30min delayed.

As I was passing through the US customs, the boarder agent chatted with me about my trip. When I told him the flight to Delhi was 14 hours, he gave me this sympathetic look and said that’s almost as bad as his job sitting here! He then asked if I was bringing any food and I said no. He dissaprovingly said, not even a gronola bar? What if you get hungry?

I think his humour and funny attitude just made my day!

image

Leave a Reply

