Osteo update #1

Aug 10th:

So it’s been a little over a week now since my Osteo visit, and I have to say I feel great.

My back was very sore for the first three days, just like Kari said, but after that I didn’t feel any strain or pain. I went to play badminton with David on Sunday, worked out in the gym on Wednesday, and taught yoga last night.

What really suprised me was when I taught the class last night, I didn’t feel the strain in my neck anymore while doing the neck roll from side to side! This has always been a pose I loved and hated at the same time, feeling the intense stretch through the sides of my body. I am really in shock how fast this has been solved by the Osteopath! If I had known this I would have definitely gone sooner!

However, I haven’t noticed any big changes in my hips yet. I think since the issue has been ongoing for a long time, it will take longer to change or feel a difference.

Overall I’m happy with the experience and outcome, and hopefully by my next appointment I will have even better news!

Leave a Reply

