Who am I and who do I want to be?

I’ve been in love with the show “Glee”, and now totally hooked onto the “Glee Project”. Since David is gone for a month, I have all the time in the world to catch up to my favourite TV shows!

As I was watching the “Glee Project” yesterday, something Ryan Murphy said really struck me. He said, we are not looking for the best singer or the best actor, we are looking for someone that inpires me to write a charactor for.

Thinking back on shows such as American Idol, So you think you can Dance, and America’s Got Talent, although being able to Sing, Dance, and having a talent is required, ultimately it’s still your character and charisma that wins people’s hearts and aids you in winning these competitions. It’s about knowing who you are, and not afraid to show it to the world.

That’s why I think Glee is such an amazing show; it promotes individuality, embraces differences, and enpowers us to follow our dreams. Finding out who you are is not an easy path, and even more difficult to show the world when our society pressures us to conform.

So ask yourself, who am I and who do I want to be? Then plan out a path for yourself to get there, step by step.

You are what you think, and you are what you choose.

3 thoughts on “Who am I and who do I want to be?

    • Sophie Ke says:

      That is beautifully put! At the yoga retreat we talked about myth in different cultures, which are just stories about ourselves and by which we learn and pass down the knowledge.

Leave a Reply

