Cari got adopted…

For all of you cat lovers out there who was following LWS and hope I get another kitty soon, I’m both happy and devastated to say that Cari has already been adopted, so I’ll have to look for another kitty to have.

It’s really great that Cari found a new home that will love and appreciate her, but it’s sad for me because I’ve been in love with her since August, and although I know this day would come sooner or later, it’s still very depressing. So the moral of the story is not to get overly attached to people/cats/dogs/things when you are not ready to have in your life yet. Maybe Cari wasn’t meant to be with us, or we didn’t grab onto the opportunity when she was still available, but either way fate didn’t let us have her, so we’ll have to let her go. I don’t want to close my heart up to other kitties just because I couldn’t have Cari, and assume that she is the best cat in the whole wide world. Sure she looks super adorable and cute, but I haven’t even seen her in person yet, so I don’t know her personality or how she will fit in with us. We can’t dwell on the past that could have been or would have been, but rather focus on what’s present and where we are now, and work for what will happen for us in the future.

So dear Cari, remember that you have all of my love and blessing, but it’s time for both of us to move on and enjoy our new life.

Good bye and good luck!

Leave a Reply

