the Atlantic

To me, the Atlantic Ocean has a more romantic feel than the Pacific. Maybe because its name reminds me of the sunken continent of Atlantis, or because Europe is on the other side of it. Either way, I’m happy to be by the ocean again.

The drive to Margretsville was a short one. The sun was bright and I’ve been craving to see the ocean again. I love to sit by the water and listen to the waves washing by, or lie on the beach and stare up at the blue skies. It calms me, soothes me, and makes me forget all of my worries. As I sat on the rocks and dangled my feet into the cool water, I finally felt at home. Time stopped moving, and the world sat still with me. As I closed my eyes, I could feel the ocean’s call to me, like a mother calls to its children. I wish I could become a mermaid and dive right into the water, exploring all of its hidden treasures and make friends with all of the interesting creatures. Kind of like the little mermaid but without all the drama : )

I think I’ve just found my new happy spot!

Leave a Reply

