Sleepless in Seattle

I have safely arrived in Seattle, and it was a pretty smooth ride. There wasn’t any line up at all at the boarder, nor a lot of people going into Seattle when we arrived, so luckily we didn’t get into any traffic jams.

I woke up at 8am this morning, went by my office to see Aileen, and then headed over to Gene to grab coffee with my yoga teacher Heather. I’m not good at saying goodbyes, so I just left like any other day, and hopefully when I meet everyone again it will be like I never left.

We stopped by the Seattle premium outlets on the way, and David bought me an angry bird! So adorable, and I’ve wanted one for so long. We then got a gift for Lynn and a hand cream for myself at Crabtree & Evelyn.

Seeing Lynn was so great after 3 years, because the last time I saw her was during my graduation back in 2008; how time really flies! We went to a ramen place close to her house, and chatted over noodles and snacks. I was so happy to have the two of the most important person in my life, Lynn and David, to finally meet and get to know each other. We had so much laughter and fun, and suddenly it was already 10pm! I hope we’ll get to see each other again not before long, because it’s sad that all my best friends are not close by anymore.

Goodbye, Vancouver.

Greenwood, here I come!

Leave a Reply

