Last day in Vancouver

I woke up this morning and thought, this is my last full day in Vancouver! It’s so weird to not know when I will be back again, but it comforts me to think that I’m just going away on a very long road trip to Nova Scotia. It’s especially hard to leave because I have been in Vancouver since 2003, and it’s the longest I’ve ever stayed in one city. In a way it has become my second home.

So I spent the last day shopping on Main Street and West 4th, picking up a nice jean skirt with lace.

To end of the night, we went to the Phenom Penh Restaurant near China Town. It’s famous for deep fried chicken wings, and deep fried everything else. We ordered a bit too much and ate so fast that I was stuffed in 10 minutes. It was very fulfilling, and I don’t think I’ll need another does of deep fried food for a very long time.

It hasn’t really hit me yet that tomorrow this time I won’t be in Vancouver anymore. As I grow older, the less I get anxious about events happening, and I seldom get excited like I was a kid anymore. I wonder if that’s just a part of growing up, or is it a protective mechanism we develop to avoid stress and anxiety?

I hope everything goes smoothly on our road trip, and I’m looking forward to sharing all the adventures with all of you.

Peace out.

Phenom Penh Restaurant
244 E Georgia St
Vancouver, BC
(604) 682-5777

Leave a Reply

