I ❤ IKEA

Today Deb surprised me with a bouquet of flowers as my belated birthday present at the office. The mini orchids were just adorable! I also want to thank Aileen for taking me out to Lunch on my birthday, and all the birthday wishes from everyone : )

After work my friend took me to IKEA to do some preliminary shopping for the big move. I ended up finding everything on my list except the rug, place mats, and hanging drier for clothes. None of the rugs were really pretty or comfortable this year, the place mats were all very awkward, and the drier was apparently out of stock with none coming in any time soon! Oh well, guess we’ll just buy it on the way in the States then.

What I did get is a lovely bed frame, a hot pink chair that matches my bike helmet, a full length mirror, an under bed storage box, and a body scale. I have been in love with the Snille chair forever, and had it when I was working in China. The under bed storage box is just an amazingly simple yet elegant solutions to all my piled up bed sheets and pillow covers, especially now that I’ll have an actual bed frame to hide everything under.

Happiness is simple, and I will surely miss IKEA when I move…

On a sad note, there is reason why Vancouver suddenly rained today and only today. We are all crying for you, dear Mr. Layton. You are such an inspiration and you will be surely missed.

“My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we’ll change the world.” – Jack Layton.

One thought on “I ❤ IKEA

Leave a Reply

