The best & free liquid eye liner

I’ve been on the look out for the perfect eye liner for a while now. I like pencils, but they smudge too easily and don’t last long enough. I’ve also tried brush on cream and gel liners, but they require an applicator and are too hard to get a smooth line in one go. I have only 5min in the morning to do make up, so I need something that’s fast, easy, and stays put.

I was at Shopper’s Drug Mart earlier this year and saw this liner from Physician’s Formula, it had a pink sticker on it that said “Try me FREE”! I stopped immediately to took a better look. Hmm, 2-in-1 lash boosting eyeliner + serum? That I can definitely work with, and hey, who can say no to free stuff?

It comes in Ultra Black, Black, Deep Brown, and Clear. I guess you could use the clear one whenever to just boost your lashes. The liner comes in a sleek silver pen design, and very easy to apply. The tip is very fine and precise but still soft enough so that it doesn’t poke your eye lids red. It’s also both water and smudge resistant, so perfect for my oily eye lids. I bought home the Ultra Black and sent in my Mail in Rebate form. I successfully got a cheque 2 months later, and it’s still going strong after 5 months of use.

As for the lash boosting part, I did notice that my lashes are now fuller and longer (although still short compared to David…sigh) It’s an absolute must have and HG product for me, and it being free was just the icing on top of the cake.

Interested? Try it yourself and let me know what you think! Download the Canadian rebate form here from Physicians Formula (US ppl please click here), and go find your own in any drug store. Be sure to find one with a sticker on it, or else it’s not re-reimbursable!

You can also find a list of all rebate products here from Physician’s Formula.

2 thoughts on “The best & free liquid eye liner

Leave a Reply

