Happy Canada Day

I love long weekends.

Especially because I haven’t had a Saturday off for the past six months. I know that I am going to miss everyone at the yoga school, and it’s going to feel very off not having to wake up at 7am every Saturday. But as Nancy said, it’s time to create a new routine.

I am looking forward to sleeping in and skipping breakfast, ordering yummy brunches and going shopping, as well as the endless possibilities of having a day where I can just do nothing and be in my pajamas, catching up on all my favorite TV shows and movies.

What’s more about this Canada Day is the visit from Prince William and Kate. I’m not a huge fan, but I do like the couple, and they bring a surge of fresh energy into the royal family.

What really made my day was the free cupcake from Scotia bank! Very yummy and delightful.

Leave a Reply

