Waking up to LWS

I caught a cold on Car Free Day, or maybe I talked too much in a loud voice that irritated my throat, now it’s all swollen and itchy.

The plan yesterday was to go home after work and practice playing “twinkle twinkle little star” on my violin, but my head was feeling so drowsy that I crawled into bed and fell asleep (with a scarf tied around my neck, which really helps when you just start to feel the itch).

As I was dreaming in far away land, I felt something nudging my face. I opened my eyes and saw LWS, meowing and purring, rubbing her body on my face. It was almost 9pm, and her dinner time.

I love LWS, not just because she’s so adorable and cute, but because she really does appreciate everything others do for her. Even though she comes and goes as she pleases, she always comes find me first before she heads to the kitchen for food. So no matter if I am on the couch, in my bed, or in the shower, I can always hear her little paws stepping on my hardwood floor, searching and then purring when she found me, never going straight to the food.

We should all show more appreciation for people around us, and love them back with even more love.

Leave a Reply

